Facebook is undoubtedly the biggest social platform to keep in touch with friends as well as making new friends. It has features that allow you to modify your privacy, but it does not have a feature to let you know when things go against you and your friends block you or how to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook.
Thus, it can be difficult to determine if any contacts have blocked you from their account. However, there are ways to figure out if someone has blocked you. In this article, we’ll have some clues to determine if you have been blocked.
How to know if you are blocked or un-friended You on Facebook
If you do not find the profile then something could be wrong. Try also to seek the listing through mutual friends, visiting the friend’s list of your mutual friends on Facebook. If you still do not find the person there could be 3 reasons:
- Your friend has blocked you.
- The friend has deleted his profile.
- The account of the person has been disabled (by him/her directly or by Facebook following a violation of Facebook Terms).
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook
By blocking a user, a person can block a user to view his profile, send friend requests, send messages, comments or even reading other posts written on photos and various posts.
By blocking someone you stop all sorts of communication between the two users on Facebook without receiving a notification and it is not easy to find out if you have been blocked.
Is it possible to find out who blocked me on Facebook? Yes, and this is how you can do that
If someone has blocked you, rather than unfriend you, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked. However, he may have simply changed his security settings to prevent anyone but friends from searching for him. Log in to another account if you have any (click the arrow in the upper right corner and select “Log In As”).
Try searching for the person again. If the person is not visible in a public search or from your other account, you may have been blocked. If the person is visible in a public search, but not visible in a search from your personal account, you’ve been blocked.
Mutual Friend List
Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Go to a profile of someone who is a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of his/her friends is on their profile page. Click the “Friends”, bar. Check if the person’s profile appears if it does you have not been blocked. If it doesn’t appear, you may have been blocked.
If you have any posts the person has placed on your profile or a mutual friend’s page in the past, finding those posts now can indicate whether you’ve been blocked. If you have been blocked, the wall posts will still be visible, however, his profile picture will be replaced with a question mark. Additionally, the person’s name will be in black text and will no longer be a clickable link to his profile page.
Other methods On How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook
First alternative —-
If you two sent messages, look for them from the messages page if you have a conversation http://www.facebook.com/messages/ and expand the conversation.
If the name of the person is black (in bold) and cannot be clicked to visit the profile almost certainly the person has blocked you on Facebook.
Also when you try to send a message to the user, Facebook will return an error the message as an error because sending and receiving of new messages between the two users have been blocked.
A user with the account disabled would have the text bold “Facebook User” and not the real name. This confirms that the user has been blocked on Facebook.
Second Alternative —
Another way to figure out if a user has blocked you on Facebook is to open a conversation with your friend and try to report it as spam. Re-open the message page and the conversation with the user. From the menu at the top right, click “Actions” then choose “Report spam or abuse”.
From the new window that opens then choose “Report one or more participants in the conversation for harassment or threats, or to have a compromised account.” And click OK. If the next window read “Operation prohibited” to the right of the name of the friend it means they have blocked you.
Third Alternative —
And then, the last method, the easiest is to ask a mutual friend if he/she can see the profile of the person you think have blocked you. If the profile is visible to the friend in common, then you are been blocked.
Meanwhile, knowing How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook is just good at least you can try to seek to know why such happened and as well be guided on not repeating such again. Since, Facebook is just a social network, a virtual place to stay in touch, do not let Facebook ruin a friendship or a relationship. If you have been blocked, it might be for one of many reasons.
I Hope “How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Facebook” is helpful? Feel free to share your own contributions using the comment box below.